all the colours of the Philippines, designed your way


Tropical Experience Travel Services - Tours of the Philippines

Travel Tips: Tourist Visa for the Philippines

So, you’ve decided to come to the Philippines for your dream holidays. One question that you might likely to ask yourselves: Would I be required a Tourist Visa to enter the Philippines?


Good news is, the Philippines welcomes visitors from majority countries from all over for a visa-free entry to the country.  Whether you’re coming for tourism or business, you may stay for a period of not exceeding 30 days. Just make sure that upon entering the country, you are holding with you your valid return ticket to your port of origin or next destination, plus a passport  valid for at least the next 6 months beyond your period of stay.


To be very sure, it’s best to consult with the Philippine Embassy or the nearest Consulate in your country for visa requirements and announcements. Your country’s foreign relations office should be reliable for the most up-to-date notices and relevant matters for your travel to the Philippines.


As of writing, (mid-July 2015), nationals from the following 157 countries are allowed to enter the Philippines visa-free and stay for 30 days or less:

Andorra, Angola, Antigua and Barbuda, Argentina. Australia, Austria
Bahamas, Bahrain, Barbados,Belgium, Belize, Benin, Bhutan, Bolivia, Botswana, Brazil (59 days), Brunei Darussalam, Bulgaria, Burkina Faso, Burundi
Cambodia, Cameroon, Canada, Cape Verde, Central African Republic, Chad, Chile, Colombia,Comoros, Congo, Costa Rica, Cote d’Ivoire, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic
Democratic Republic of the Congo, Denmark, Djibouti, Dominica, Dominican Republic

Ecuador, El Salvador, Equatorial Guinea, Eritrea, Estonia, Ethiopia
Fiji, Finland, France
Gabon, Gambia, Germany, Ghana, Greece, Grenada, Guatemala, Guinea, Guinea Bissau, Guyana
Haiti, Honduras, Hungary
Iceland, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel (59 days), Italy
Jamaica, Japan
Kazakhstan, Kenya, Kiribati, Kuwait, Kyrgyzstan
Lao People’s Democratic Republic, Latvia, Lesotho, Liberia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg
Madagascar, Malawi, Malaysia, Maldives, Mali, Malta, Marshall Islands, Mauritania, Mauritius, Mexico, Micronesia, Monaco, Mongolia, Morocco, Mozambique, Myanmar
Namibia, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nicaragua, Niger, Norway
Palau, Panama, Papua New Guinea, Paraguay, Peru, Poland, Portugal
Republic of Korea, Romania, Russia, Rwanda
Saint Kitts and Nevis, Saint Lucia, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, Samoa, San Marino, Sao Tome and Principe, Saudi Arabia, Senegal, Seychelles, Singapore, Slovak Republic, Slovenia, Solomon Islands, South Africa, Spain, Suriname, Swaziland, Sweden, Switzerland
Tajikistan, Thailand, Togo, Trinidad and Tobago, Tunisia, Turkey, Turkmenistan, Tuvalu
Uganda, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland, United Republic of Tanzania, United States of America, Uruguay, Uzbekistan
Vanuatu, Vatican, Venezuela, Vietnam
Zambia, Zimbabwe


The following are welcome to enter the Philippines without a visa for a stay not exceeding 14 days:

1. Holders of Hong Kong Special Administrative (SAR) passports.

2. Holders of Macau Special Administrative Region (SAR) passports.


While the following are allowed to enter the Philippines visa-free for a stay of seven 7 days or less:

1. Holders of Macau-Portuguese passports

2. Holders of Hong Kong British passports.


You may also check on the website of the Department of Foreign Affairs for latest updates at the following link: